Savannah Government 1882

Mayor John F. Wheaton
Chairman of Council Samuel P. Hamilton
Chairman of Council pro tem Michael J. Doyle
Samuel P. Hamilton William E. Guerard
Michael J. Doyle Chas. C. Hardwick
George C. Freeman Daniel O'Connor
Wm. Duncan M.D. Simon E. Byck
John Schwarz Jacob J. Abrams
Joseph A. Roberts A. J. Aylesworth
City Officers
Clerk of Council Frank E. Rebarer
City Treasurer James E. Cope
City Marshall L. L. Goodwin
City Surveyor John B. Howard
Chief of Police Robert H. Anderson
Lieutenants J. T. Howard
  T. J. Sheftall
Sergeants J. B.Killourhy
  John Green
  S. C. Lee
  Henry Lingg
Messenger of Council Luke Logan
Corporation Attorney Henry C. Cunningham
Judge of City Court William D. Harden
Clerk of City Court Philip M. Russell
City Sheriff David Baily
Jailor Waring Russell
Clerk of the Market W. H. Bordley
Harbor Master John D. TenBroeck
Keeper City Dispensary Lewis Cass
Keeper of Laurel Grove Cemetery A. F. Torlay
Keeper of Forsyth Place Theodore Meves
Keeper of Pest House Maurice Hardy
Health Officer J. T. MacFarland M.D.
City Physicians F. T. Lincoln M.D.
T. B. Chisholm M.D.
Chief Fireman Osceola Butler
Assistant Chief Fireman George Mouro
Superintendent & Engineer Water Works Alvin N. Miller
Scavenger (Contractor) William Swoll
Pump Contractor Alfred Kent
Keeper of City Clocks Robert Schnelder
City Printer J. B. Haslam & Co.
Port Wardens
T. H. Laird Charles Van Horn
Charles Werner John Power
Alexander Abrams  
City Assessors
R. D. Walker Alfred Kent
John C. Taylor John M. Williams
B. R. Armstrong

Standing Committees of Council

Board of Sanitary Commissioners

Commissioners of Education